First long distance relationship then he asks about marriage

Discussion in 'Online Dating' started by snowstain, May 6, 2015.

1. snowstain

snowstain New Member

Hi. I met this guy online and he seems pretty nice and really sweet. We started off as friends and then he asked me to be his girlfriend. He lives in Wales while I am in California. I couldn't emphasize more to him that LDR/online dating is difficult and he knows nothing about me but eventually we kind of hit it off and we're nearing a month now. I am new to this LDR/online dating thing and I am quite unsure how this works. We'd talk nonstop everyday for almost two weeks and when we hit that mark, we friendly Skyped, just talking about each other's day. He even sent me pictures of his family.

But the thing that bothers me most is that he'd always constantly talk about marriage. He said he wants to marry me someday and have kids. He'd even give me the privilege to name all our kids and such. It's weird because I'm just 19 and he's 20. (I said I'm too young but he said he's willing to wait until I am ready). Sooner, I accepted his talks about marriage and played along. But still, I want to know what it means? I asked him a thousand times why he thinks he wants to marry me and is he sure about this and he said he was. He stated reasons that I am the nicest girl he had ever met and such. He even mentioned that after six months, he would like to meet up and visit me. He worked double jobs just to buy a plane ticket and I think that's really sweet. Even if I said I might change states for college, he said he'll work hard to visit me wherever it is. Also, if he said things I feel uncomfortable with, I'd say it to him and he totally understands and would respect me.