Literally anyone give me any input/advice on this I'm listening

Discussion in 'Other Advice, Opinions and Concerns' started by Grace Sandoval, Jul 24, 2017.

1. Grace Sandoval

Grace Sandoval New Member

I’ve liked one of my friends since I was a sophomore in high school (I’m now a sophomore in college). There’s something about him that I can’t put my finger on, but all I know is how happy I am when I’m with him and that it’s more than an infatuation, I really do love him both as a person and in a romantic way. During my first year of college, I decided I had had enough of his mixed signals and trying to figure out if he liked me back. Keep in mind that he is quite awkward, has never had a girlfriend, a little immature/insecure when it comes to this area, etc. My plan was that I would tell him how I felt and if he liked me, then great, we could date. And if he didn’t, then I could finally move on. So I told him how I felt and I think he was pretty caught off guard, but he was nice about it and basically told me he likes hanging out with me and hoped that it didn’t ruin our friendship but that he didn’t want me. I was much more devastated than I thought I would be, and even 6 months later it still hurts to think about it. We still haven’t talked about it since it happened. But I’ve dealt with it as healthily as I could; I’m still ambitious about my future, I still go out and meet new people, I still do fun and productive things. But the thing is, I can’t stop liking him. He and I still hang out when we’re back home together and we have such a fun time, it’s like his rejection never even happened. I know he loves me as a friend and enjoys hanging out with me. I also know that he has some personal issues that could be the reason for not wanting me because he’s very guarded when it comes to his feelings. It’s driving me insane that he never gave me an explanation, because I know I’m a good person, I’m smart, I’m cute, and I make him laugh like crazy. Since he never tol