Should I get involved with a girl with drug problems?

Discussion in 'Dating Advice' started by thatoneguy16, Dec 25, 2016.

1. thatoneguy16

thatoneguy16 New Member

Hello,

I am 16 and a sophomore at a prep school and a male (although I am a day student). The girl that I speak in reference of in the tittle is 18 and a border at my school which makes things all the more complicated. I don't want to hear bullshit about the age gap I am aware of the legality of it and could not give less of a fuck. The reason why I say this is that for my entire life I have dated girls older than I simply because there is to much bull shit surrounding girls my age. To have full disclosure since it is relevant to the topic at hand she is weed dealer at my school. For some clarification she is friends with many of the people she sells to since there are only a handful of people that smoke at my school. I have been buying from her since last year and I we have had lunch and just hung and for months I attempted to get out of the friend zone. About a few weeks ago it became clear that there was significant sexual tension between us. The last day before break I met her in her dorm room, we made out for a while, and then eventually had sex. We have not had a chance to talk yet for various personal reasons on her end. Before someone says she is ignoring me this is not true but out of respect I don't want to put her family problems on the internet. So with this background explained let me address my real dilemma here. It is not just weed that she is doing she consistently does acid, shrooms, and abuses adderall prescriptions. It is not the moral problem of doing any of these things as I smoke weed my self and on occasion have done shrooms I quite frankily don't give a fuck what people do with their own body. But she often times does these things on school nights and comes to class completely fucked up. Again I don't have moral problem with this but I question whether I want to get caught up w